Select Page


Excellence in Journalism Awards Now Open!


NLGJA is now accepting applications for our 2018 Excellence in Journalism Awards. The awards recognize work that was published or broadcast in 2017. Apply to over 30 categories by March 12!



Join NLGJA at Headlines & Headliners on March 8


Each year, Headlines & Headliners raises tens of thousands of dollars for the organization’s programs, including those that provide scholarships to aspiring LGBTQ journalists. Many of the industry’s most notable journalists attend what has become one of New York City’s must-attend media events each year. Purchase your tickets today!


Now Open: Applications for 2018 NLGJA Excellence in Journalism Awards

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: January 3, 2018 PRESS CONTACT: Dillon Lewis or 202-588-9888 Washington, DC – NLGJA – The Association of LGBTQ Journalists is now accepting online applications for its 2018 Excellence in Journalism Awards. The Excellence in...

More News >>



The stylebook supplement on lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender & queer terminology

NLGJA National Convention, September 6-9, 2018

Headlines & Headliners, March 8, 2018