Select Page

Scholarship Winner: John-Carlos Estrada

The Kay Longcope Scholarship was established in 2008 in memory of The Boston Globe journalist Kay Longcope, who upon her retirement co-founded the Texas Triangle, a LGBT weekly newspaper. This scholarship supports the education of an LGBT student of color pursuing a career in journalism. John-Carlos Estrada was the 2012 scholarship winner.
A Call for Applications to NLGJA 2015 Scholarships

Leroy F. Aarons Scholarship Award

Leroy F. Aarons Scholarship Award Applications for the 2022-2023 Leroy F. Aarons Scholarship are now closed. Check back in Spring 2023 for the next round of applications. Leroy F. Aarons dedicated his life to journalism. He believed that the LGBTQ community could...