Headlines & Headliners

NLGJA: The Association of LGBTQ+ Journalists
Annual New York Benefit:
Headlines & Headliners

April 18, 2024 from 6:30 – 9:30 p.m. ET
The Prince George’s Ballroom, 15 E 27th St, New York, NY 10016

Join NLGJA: The Association of LGBTQ+ Journalists on Thursday, April 18 from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m. for our annual Headlines & Headliners benefit event, returning for the first time since 2019. We’re picking up where we left off and are thrilled to be gathering for our 25th Headlines & Headliners!

Headlines & Headliners is one of New York’s premier media events and draws some of the biggest names in the industry to raise money to support our mission to promote fair and accurate LGBTQ+ coverage. Don’t miss this opportunity to come together and support the incredible work of NLGJA: The Association of LGBTQ+ Journalists.

Tickets cost $150 for non-members, $100 for members and $50 for students. 

Special guests will include Amanda Barrett (The Associated Press), Brittany Bellamy (The Platters), John Berman (CNN), Rebecca Blumenstein (NBC News), Contessa Brewer (CNBC), Lance Bernard Bryant (The Platters), Tracy Connor (The Daily Beast), Frank DiLella (NY1), Vlad Duthiers (CBS News), Jovian Ford (The Platters), Anthony Galloway (CBS News), Marilu Galvez (ABC), Willie Geist (NBC News), Kendis Gibson (PIX 11), Kim Godwin (ABC News), Stephanie Gosk (NBC News), LZ Granderson (LA Times), Sunny Hostin (The View), Imara Jones (TransLash Media), Dan Krauth (WABC-TV), Jon LaPook (CBS News), Miguel Marquez (CNN), Chad Matthews (ABC Owned Stations), Asher May-Corsini (ABC News), Lex McMenamin (Teen Vogue), Erin Moriarty (CBS News), Rand Morrison (CBS News), Bob Murphy (ABC News), Michael Musto (Queerty), Ana Navarro (The View), Soledad O’Brien (“Matter of Fact”), Debra OConnell (Disney Entertainment Television), Kristina Partsinevelos (CNBC), Shimon Prokupecz (CNN), Carl Quintanilla (CNBC), Bill Ritter (ABC7), Jason Rodriguez (Actor), Kendall Ross (ABC News), Omar Ross (The Platters), Stephanie Ruhle (NBC News), Van Scott (ABC News), Rosanna Scotto (Good Day New York), David Sloan (ABC News), Darien Sutton (ABC News), and Kris Van Cleave (CBS News).

Platinum Sponsors


Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


Bronze Sponsor