Excellence in Video

First Place presented to Ted Koppel, James Blue, Mary Claude Foster, Cathy Barosky, Russ Freeman, ABC News Nightline, “A Matter of Choice?” Series

Judges Comments: “Strong story from start to finish! Excellent video throughout.”

Second Place presented to Diane Sawyer, David Ross, Kristen Strand, Jon Meyerson, Jessica Velmans, ABC News Primetime Thursday Special, “Rosie: For the Sake of the Children”

Judges Comments: “Great story! The video captured the essence of a beautiful family.”

Third Place presented to John Scagliotti, Dan Hunt, PBS, “Oliver Button is a Star”

Judges Comments: “Beautiful story, with a great use of old home video. An effective use of interviews with children throughout.”