Select Page


A Message from Our National Board President

NLGJA: The Association of LGBTQ+ Journalists is excited to share an update regarding our name with our members and colleagues. Going forward, our organization will add a plus sign to “LGBTQ” to reflect the many identities that make up our growing community. This...

read more

Errin Haines

Errin Haines is the recipient of the 2022 NLGJA: The Association of LGBTQ Journalists Leadership Award. Haines is editor at large and a co-founding member of The 19th, a nonprofit, independent newsroom focused on the intersection of gender, politics and policy. She is...

read more