Select Page


NLGJA Announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors

PRESS CONTACT: Dillon Lewis or 202-588-9888 Washington, D.C.- NLGJA - The Association of LGBTQ Journalists - is pleased to announce it has unanimously confirmed the 2016-2017 Board of Directors. Jen Christensen of CNN was re-elected President upon...

Thank You from NLGJA

Today is a somber day for our country and NLGJA joins in the reflection on this, the 15th Anniversary of 9/11 as we wrap up our 2016 National Convention & LGBT Media Summit in South Beach. We hope solace comes to those in need and insight and resolve comes to us all....

NLGJA Announces 2016 Inductees to LGBTQ Journalists Hall of Fame

NLGJA, The Association of LGBTQ Journalists, is pleased to announce that two new inductees will be enrolled in the LGBTQ Journalists Hall of Fame this fall at the association’s 24th annual convention.
This year’s Hall of Fame honorees will be Ina Fried and LZ Granderson.

Thank You for Making New Ways LA a Success

NLGJA is grateful to the many who made Thursday's New Ways Los Angeles seminar a success: The seminar, which provided training to journalists on reporting HIV and AIDS, would not have been possible without the support of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention....

New Ways Fellowship Application

NLGJA has established three fellowships for working journalists.
Each of the three NLGJA Fellowships provides a $2,000 stipend for…